Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2024

A truly exceptional car buying experience! Can't thank Arian and his team enough! I was looking for a vehicle for my daughter and we were considering a new Civic. Ryder and Brandon had the vehicle pulled inside defrosting so we could look at it out of the cold. Thank you! Ryder took us through the process and knew the answers to all of our questions. My daughter loved the car and we decided to move forward and get it! Dustin was great helping finalize our deal. He explained all of our available options for vehicle protection and made signing ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2023

Ron was attentive, quick, and excited about our deal. We spent about 4 hours with him finishing out a lease and choosing a new car. He was accommodating and had great stories to share with us 🙂

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2023

Quick and efficient, repairs were kept under the quoted troubleshooting/checkout cost!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2023

They work hard , I have nothing to recommend

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2023

Friendly staff, great service

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2023

Me gusta en la manera que te atienden, te dan una explicación de los servicios que tu vehículo necesita para poder hacer el trabajo que requiere,te comparten un video de como examinan tu vehículo. La verdad es que tengo muchos años con ellos y no los cambiaria por nada

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2023

The loner vehicle was great

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2023

I had my Passport in for service and Jason kept me informed and they were done pretty much on time quoted… Jason seemed to answer questions before I asked which was nice. I enjoyed working with Jason , but all the service sales people have been nice. The video was fun. I would recommend their service department!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 28, 2023

The friendly, professional service advisor greet and we talked about the scheduled maintenance and other problems. It was done and all taken care of. The advisor explain all the work that hand been. I feel very confident in their work. I having been coming here for over 20 years!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 28, 2023

The service was friendly and efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2023

Great service from the whole sales crew! Tec was great to work with as was Dustin.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2023

Jason Hersey and service department were fantastic.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2023

The service department is always reliable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2023

From start to finish we had A plus service. We walked away with a beautiful awesome vehicle and with nothing but an incredible service! Thank you Alex! And also thanks to Dan the finance guy! WE LOVE OUR NEW CR-V

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2023

Their sales team was very polite. Did a fantastic job of taking care of. My needs very respectful didn’t waste my time.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2023

Friendly and professional service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2023

Courteous, professional, and efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2023

The Service Department delivers an excellent experience-love the video they share with you while technician is doing the inspection. Received top notch service today.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 14, 2023

Very good service with no high-pressure to buy. Very comfortable buying a new car. Scott was very good and knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions and highly recommend him.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 10, 2023

Steve is always nice ,respectful and quick at his job! Always will come back to work with him!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2022

Fast and efficient! Took care of the problem very quickly. Didn’t make me wait. Excellent customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2022

We had an issue with a past repair. When I called to report it was still leaking, Jason and Cliff worked with us getting the repair done. I appreciate the work you all did to make that happen. Thank you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 10, 2022

I bought my 2015 CRV new at Tonkin Honda in Gresham and service was needed and Steve in the service department kept me informed the whole way. Actually, part of it was under warranty, so I was really shocked in a good way that the total was way under what I thought it was going to be!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

GREAT - the honesty was so refreshing. Scott Barney is now our goto person. His personality is top-a-the line. Overall we have not encountered people so helpful in many years. All our future transportation purchases WILL be at Tonkin Gresham Honda. And get this - we live in Arizona, when we returned home, a week later the DMV already had all the papers needed for our plates. The DMV person said that hardly ever happens. We told him, if he's ever in Portland and needs a vehicle, go to TONKIN. Carla & John Helfrich

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 8, 2022

Great service and prices. Jason is my advisor in Service

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2022

Jamie was very helpful and made my time there less painful thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 23, 2022

Scott Barney was wonderful to work with. No pressure and not pushy. Would highly recommend him.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 23, 2022

I’ve been doing business with them for more than 20 years and have come to trust them with my vehicles. This time Steve Tichy took care of me. He explained everything clearly to me and I respected his opinion. Steve is a great service advisor.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2022

I recommend my forex trader Andreas Jorgensen as the best trader in the game he do help me manage my forex and crypto investment, contact him via facebook: Andreas Jorgensen or WhatsApp: + 12262421287 he did manage my 1,200 US dollars into 18,000 US dollars in less than 9 days of trading

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2022

Yes I would definitely recommend Gresham Honda - They have been taking care of my Van since 2010 & their service, “is true service” & prices are very fair, especially to seniors! Thank you Graham & whole Team; Mike, Jamie, Debbie, Steve have all been wonderful to deal with - kudos!!😃 Thank you all 🚐

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 31, 2022

Courteous and professional staff and service

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2022

Friendly and helpful service technicians

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 20, 2022

Great service Jaime is Great!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2022

Great customer service. Honest and reliable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 2, 2022

My almost retro Honda Element is a’purrin’! Nick goes the extra mile. When my eyes start to glaze over with talk of bushings and leaky things, he’s patient. Some things I understand, others not. But so incredibly knowledgeable and kind. He also helped me by putting one of my seats up. I can get it up, but the extra inch to clip it in, not a task for mere mortals. His tech advisor, Jamie and another Element enthusiast like me and Nick, while gone today was there in spirit in the form of her colleague Graham, who was ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2022

I am always treated respectfully and helped in a timely way

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 17, 2022

Services department wonderful. They are so friendly and gave excellent service. They go out and beyond to help all their customers. I been going to them for all my car maintenance. My care person Joshua help save me so much money. Josh I really appreciate your help getting my car fixed.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2022

Great service!! Thank you Graham for helping with our routine service/check up!! In and out in no time!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 19, 2022

My husband and I went looking at different options for cars and ended up at Gresham Honda, we were immediately greeted by a young man (Alex) who really knew his stuff. Our intentions were to NOT buy a car right away but after spending time with Alex and a test drive, we were sold. This young man spent so much time listening to my car needs and explaining every detail about the CRV Touring that we did in fact purchase a 2022 CRV Touring Hybrid. The pickup date went just as smooth..he sat with me in my car and went ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2022

I’ve always had a good experiences with the service department at Gresham Honda. In particular, service advisor Michael Hebert, has always taken good care of me and the service needs of my vehicle. He is honest, knowledgeable and a true man of integrity in his profession. I certainly won’t take my CRV anyway else. It’s 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ for Gresham Honda from me. -JC

Facebook logo
Facebook May 21, 2022

Nick Stice fixed my Odyssey’s air conditioning, just in time for a hot summer. Thank you Nick!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2022

Excellent service. I’m disabled and they came out to the car to help me. I needed service and they provided transportation back to my house so that i could rest. They came back and picked me up and took me right to my car so that i only had a few steps to walk. They did paperwork and me paying from my car. Could not have gotten better service. Thank You!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2022

Quick oil change and great service! In and out just under 25 minutes!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 27, 2022

Great experience! Our Sales rep, Robert, was amazing. Straight to the point, no messing around. Got us in and out with our new 2022 Honda Civic Hatchback. Thank you!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2022

Quick, helpful, knowledgeable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2022

Routine oil change, great service as always. Thank you so much.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 12, 2022

Knowledgeable, quick service. Always polite and friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2022

Today was great service. Took a little more time than I wished but my vehicle is running great.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 16, 2022

Positive employees that worked with me. Michael at Gresham Tonkin was very patient with me in answering all ?’s.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 6, 2022

Awesome experience, I would recommend these guys to everyone I know. Thank you John G!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2022

Just had to obtain a new key fob. Great service, plus they ensured I had a credit for the actual key I still had. $75 refund was a very pleasant surprise!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2022

Great services & friendly staffs

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 23, 2022

Thé people and service are great! Always enjoy my visit with them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 17, 2022

Graham at customer service was great, fast service, pleasant to work with. With the discounts, cost was under the amount expected. I’ve been coming to Tonkin Honda to have my SUV serviced for several years.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 13, 2022

I purchased my Honda Civic from Tonkin Gresham and decided to keep service here also. So glad I did. Jason in service was simply amazing to work with. Easy to drop off my car, check in, and short wait for it to be done. Direct communication on what is needed to be done. In and out in no time. Jason made my visit so easy. I will be back for sure. Thanks to Jason and his excellent service to me.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2022

Great customer services and fast service. I will definitely be visiting again soon for all my car service needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2022

Tonkin Gresham Honda is the best... Friendly with great service ..

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2022

Best service ever, since we buy our Pilot their maintenance service is very fair and really good in telling us what to expect with our car. Shout out to Michael Hebert for everything good Customer Service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 26, 2022

Andrew was my salesman and was very helpful and not high pressure at all. This is my third Honda purchased from Gresham, and I’ve been very happy with my cars. I do, however, have to say that my experience with the money end of this purchase was very unsettling, including a maintenance plan and interior treatment I hadn’t asked for as well as a significant up charge on the list price. None of this was clearly apparent until I had signed and initialed several loosely explained pages. I feel, as a single woman, that I was taken advantage ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 20, 2022

My Honda Element needed some work and this was the place to take it. The service shop got high praise from the PNW Element community and they were great to me. I got in the next day after calling. I was taken to the shop and shown everything that needed work and given estimates before the work was done. It is a 90 minute drive for me to get here, but I’ll be back. Thanks Nick and Graham!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2022

The work is great, they answer my questions knowledgeably, I can get in when needed, the wait time is reasonable. The place is very busy and the employees work hard to be efficient. They do an expert job.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2022

Always very helpful and professional

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 4, 2022

Make an appointment you’re in and out for an oil change and a light service in less than an hour

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 1, 2022

I recently had my oil changed at Tonkin Gresham Honda. Every visit I have ever made to this dealership has always had a positive outcome. They are quick with service and very thorough. I will always bring my Honda CR-V to Tonkin Gresham Honda.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2021

Jaime always does an excellent job, and so do all the other advisors! I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else! Stevo! Graham and Michael! Thanks!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2021

Fast and efficient service. Not pushy about additional services

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2021

They were polite and efficient. They did the work I came in for them checked my car over and gave me an estimate for work that needs to be done. They did not push me to set up appointments to have the work done. Since I’m on a fixed income I was very appreciative for this.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 19, 2021

Great customer service. Have never had any negative experience 😀

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

I’ve used them over a decade , friendly, helpful and get the job done. Today had Graham help great service , answered my question.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 15, 2021

The staff was very helpful, Bryan made sure I was getting exactly what I was after! Tanner went above and beyond to get the financing exactly where it needed to be for me to make my dream purchase

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2021

always friendly and very thorough.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 10, 2021

Wonderful customer service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 25, 2021

Fast, friendly and honest. I told them what I wanted and they were on it right away. I bought my last car with them because of how well I was treated which is exactly why I went back. They were direct and didn’t mess around. Got a great car with great rates and a comfortable payment. Thanks for all your help!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 23, 2021

Ron Tonkin service and the people behind those desk, they made my visit so easy and they know what exactly you need for your vehicle, thank you guys, can’t wait for my next visit.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

Great experience and very professional

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

Courteous and receptive to my concerns and requests

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 8, 2021

Never had any isssues with , good explanation , wery nicely personal

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Friendly, quick service, in the neighborhood!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

Mark was a great help, they were very busy and he still took the time to do what I needed. Always a pleasure doing business here.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

Very courteous,very professional and on the ball. Very impressed with them. Yes I would recommend them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

Quick appointment booking, friendly people, and timely service and good price.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

Based on my one hour at your store, everyone was pleasant and helpful. Timing was accurate and cost was as predicted. All good for the future. Thanks.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 20, 2021

Jason in the service Department was absolutely amazing to work with. Great Customer Service😊

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 12, 2021

I’ve had 3 CR-V’s, all purchased thru Tonkin Gresham Honda over the past 15 years. I keep going back primarily because of the service dept. Always great service and I feel super confident with it.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 2, 2021

All Employees treat u with respect and have knowledge of what their doing..thank you STEVE In service for putting new in car...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

Friendly, thorough service. Easy to talk to.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

Easily made my appointment online. Service was quick and complete. Especially appreciated Steve for keeping me posted on what was needed and his recommendations. Great job, Steve!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with Ron readdy and the and Mr Gunderson in finance.The process was smooth and painless and one of the quickest purchasing process that we've ever experienced thank you again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

SCOTT, was a great person to work with when we bought our truck from GRESHAM HONDA he did not pressure us into something we did not want as we looked around in fact they stayed late after hours until all the paperwork was done EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2021

Tonkin Gresham Honda sales team is top notch. From sales to finance you’ll be treated very well. Their team is thorough, efficient, knowledgeable and quick. Let’s be serious, for most of us buying a new car is dreadful/chore like. This team of people: Arian, Michael and Tanner actually made the whole process enjoyable. I highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 20, 2021

We’ve been taking our 2016 CR-V to Tonkin Gresham Honda since we moved back into the Portland area. We have over 100k on our car and the service provided by Tonkin Gresham has kept our car running great. We can’t say enough about this gracious and professional group of employees.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2021

Always great experience. Fast service, nice people. They take good care of my CRV:‘blueberry’.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

Best service turnaround, quality products, friendly staff!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 30, 2021

I have leased two new Honda’s from Michael Prickett, the Internet Sales Manager, here at Gresham Honda. I give Michael a five-star rating. He is exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. Michael is respectful and genuinely honest. I even. I consider him a friend in the car business. Mike Gunderson handled the financials and was efficient and helpful without being pushy or aggressive. He was fair and did a great job explaining the financing we needed.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2021

The staff at Tonkin Gresham Honda are friendly and efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 11, 2021

Great Service Department and we love our Honda’s. ❤️

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2021

Great customer service start to finish!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 6, 2021

Professional and efficient and friendly

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 24, 2021

Awesome customer service. Had 2 cars in at once. Steve, Mark, Jaime, & Graham all were involved over the 2 day process & and I couldn’t have asked for better care for my wife & Me. All went above & beyond in taking care of us. They are the reason my family, relatives & friends buy their cars from Tonkin Gresham Honda.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2021

Everyone is always so friendly in the service dept ☺️


Leave Us A Review